Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Martin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Martin

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gail Foster

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very Happy with Jim Martin, State Farm Agency, I have just recently switched over to State Farm ,I dealt with Taylor Hogan, she was not only a delight but made the switch very seamless and answered any questions as well as offering suggestions that were very helpful. I especially like the fact I can always get ahold of someone when I have a question or concern.THANK YOU STATE FARM........."

Dee Anderson

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greetings, I want to thank you for the excellent way State Farm Insurance handled my claim. Amber and Brooke answered my questions and referred me when a claims representative needed to respond. The representative answered my questions and explained in detail the procedures that would take place. McCarthy Collision Center did a great repair job too. Appreciate the way my claim was handled. Sincerely, Delores Anderson"

Kayla Gallentine

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people, work hard to get the best rate for your needs."

Aravind Ragi

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much taylor hogan for helping me out and being very responsive and polite."

Lupe Peppars

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"From day one they have been great, always looking for ways to save you money. I really appreciate you guys keep up the good work."

jenny cook

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called my agent's office on a Saturday and Taylor answered the phone; not a computer! I told her I needed to add another vehicle with the same coverage as our truck. I gave her the VIN # and she told me what the difference was. I was amazed at how quickly she knew that. I hadn't even told her my name. She laughed and explained! Caller ID! I also changed the coverage on my SUV! All of this was done in 10 minutes. She emailed the Ins. cards and details to me. Very professional, yet friendly! How many businesses have "real" people answer their phones?"

I'm blessed

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Taylor hogan is awesome,very friendly and professional.she helped me save on my insurance,i recommend this agency.God bless you all"

David Cook

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff"

Philip Ignoffo

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica handled my account quickly and did an excellent job overall, Philip H. Ignoffo"

Elena Detrixhe

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switching from Progressive to Jim Martin and his team was one of the best decisions I have made. Having a whole team that is local has been a game-changer. Best customer service! And honestly, you never hear of people recommending insurance agents. Without a doubt, I highly recommend Jim Martin and his amazing team!"

Heather Trueblood

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was originally, highly impressed with Taylor's perfect level of, NOT TOO pushy, persistence in keeping in touch with me about my original auto insurance quote. It was definitely Taylor that won my business with her professionalism and a very genuine attitude of wanting to provide the customer with what they need at the very best price! Not once did I ever feel like I was just another commission for her. Also, I would like to say that whenever I call the office of Jim Martin, no matter who answers the phone, I can always feel the same warmth and sincere attitude of people who are there to help. As an example, Amber was very knowledgeable and answered my billing questions very quickly so that I was able to go on about my day. It seems to me that, perhaps, the whole - "going above and beyond for the customer" must be a mandatory quality for one to possess in order to be employed there. I don't even think that it would be going overboard by saying that you all make me feel like part of the State Farm family! I look forward to doing business with you for years to come and, of course, I will always recommend your office to family and friends and possibly even a few complete strangers, should the topic ever arise while waiting in a grocery store line or something such as that. Thank you all so very much for your fantastic customer service in these days when that level of service seems to be so rare!"

Brad Thompson

November 23, 2020

1  out of  5
"Jim has all the qualities of a money hungry narcissistic who only truly cares about your money and his sales. Not one to trust to look out for your best interest- it’s all about his image and money."

Chris King

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have known Jim for a while now and just recently met his team at Jim Martin State Farm. They are all great people to be around and will take care of all of your needs."

Cayleigh Downum

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were polite when working with us. Ashleigh was very professional and made the visit fast and efficient for me."

Denton Bodine

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very Informative and Understanding. Would recomend for sure."

Vivian Allen

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good!"

Gordon Armour

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jessica was awesome! She helped my sister get renters insurance last minute on a Saturday!!!"

Charles Pitts

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I dealt with Amber on both a new home purchase, and transferring my vehicles to State Farm. Imagine my amazement when she was able to save me $134 per month!! Geico wouldn't budge on their current price even when confronted with State Farm’s MUCH lower cost. Thanks Mrs Amber!!"

Drew Humphreys

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jim Martin and his team for a while now. This is an amazing group of people who are always ready to help you in any way. Also very affordable!! Check them out!"

Dana Milleman

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim Martin State Farm is the best, great service and the staff is so sweet, highly recommended..."

Madison O’Rear

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is a really great office that is very professional and make things super easy for you. Taylor Hogan was very sweet and more than helpful with anything I needed or questions I had! I definitely recommend this office!"

Rowan Olsen

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office really helped me out and did a great, professional job. Taylor was really sweet and saved me a bunch of money. Thanks!"

Mollie Hogan

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recommend this office to anyone I know. Taylor hogan has gone above and beyond for me many times in the last few years. Great value and every better customer experience. Going anywhere else for insurance would be a waste!"

Jennifer Dilday

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helped with my claim. I sent the photos and they lead me through the whole thing step by step. They were wonderful and so helpful. Thank you so much. Everything were so easy."

David Nelson

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, always professional, extremely easy to work with. Great group of people."